Notice Of Intent

Today I was thinking about my life. How everything has worked out to get me in the sometimes crappy space I am now in. It’s not all bad, mind you, but sometimes I wish I could swap with someone else.

So today I was thinking about what I don’t want my life to be like and suddenly I felt down. Thinking about all the things you don’t want in your life is depressing. So many people tell me to concentrate on what I want. Focus on the good stuff. I agree with them and then go merrily about my way thinking of all the stuff I want gone.

So today I felt better about things, so I decided that, yes, I am going to think about the life I want. And so, my notice of intent was born.

I wrote about how I live, I wrote about where I live. I wrote about my beautiful home, my wonderful work. I wrote about how happy I am to have this beautiful life and how everything has fallen into place. I expressed my gratitude that this or something better is my life. I signed it and dated it and put it in my pocket.

Under normal circumstances I would find the piece of paper in my pocket when I did the washing and would throw it out. Never allowing it a chance to grow and become my reality. But today was different. In order to do the work I would like to do, there are steps that need to be taken. I took one of those steps today, not a big one, but a step nonetheless.

As I sit here and read through this letter to myself, I smile and picture the reality of this intent. It is not an over the top dream of massive wealth and a mansion, it is my dream of doing the work I love. Helping people that request what I have to offer. Living a simple but beautiful life, full of love and abundance.

It is now up to me to keep taking those steps and visualising this as my life. There are parts of it that can be made real right now. There are parts that can fall into place quite easily, if I allow it. That is the hardest part in all of this, the allowing. Being able to receive and allow all that I dream of.

Today that first step was taken. Tomorrow and every day after that I will take another. Until one day I wake up and read through this note and understand that I am living that reality. I will not focus on the future nor the past, I will focus on the now. What can I do now that brings that reality a step closer?

Today is the first of many steps, and I look forward with gratitude to each day and each new step.

Margaret ❤

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Notice Of Intent

  1. I am so happy for you and I am so proud of you!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

