A New Cycle

As thoughts of 2016 fade away, 2017 comes in with fresh energy and hope. A new cycle of nine begins with a number one year. The energy of one is exciting, special and hopeful. The dreams and goals that we think about on the first day of a year, are strong in our minds and hearts.

I have not made any New Year’s resolutions this year. I am happy to let the past disappear without a fuss and allow this new year to emerge as it will. I do have plans and goals for the year, but the pressure of resolutions is not there. I know what I want to be and do, and this time around I will not put any limitations upon them.

As we move through the first few weeks of the year, I will tweak my plans and make sure that what I intend for this year is inline with my heart and soul. This year is my year, one in which I will take the reins and do what feels right to me, not what others expect of me.

The difference I felt when I woke this morning was significant. As I drifted towards a negative mindset, I was able to knock it out of my head almost instantaneously. It was replaced quickly with thoughts that turned it all around with a positive spin. A nice surprise and an amazing way to start off the new year.

This is a year of taking chances, making new choices and doing things in a different way. The end of a nine year cycle allows us to release what has built up over so long and replace it with hope and joy. What has gone before is no longer relevant and must be changed in order to allow a new path the chance to expand and develop.

My wish for this year is, to firstly regain my health, then work on ideas I have for my work life. As my health improves, it will release the tension and stress that has kept me small for far too many years. I have ideas to send out into the world, that ideally will help expand the choices of the people who have chosen to listen to what I have to say.

This year I approve of myself. This year I expect the very best from myself and those around me. This year I choose to accept what is offered. This year I choose to love and accept myself. This year I choose to start again, a new beginning, with new ideas, new goals and new energy.

This year is the year to take the little seed of intention and develop it into a full and amazing lifestyle. By years end I fully intend to be well on my way. All the basics will be put into place, all the ideas will be set into motion and all my goals will have their structure sorted.

Use this year to make your plans, to get things started. Dream big and go large. You are worth more than you really understand. You have much to offer those around you as well as the world as a whole. Allow yourself to go after what it is you daydream of. Give yourself permission to be the you that lies buried deeply within. Don’t hold back this year, this is your time, now go out and do it!

Margaret ❤

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A New Cycle

  1. Deborah

    FANTASTIC may all your wishes & dreams come to fruition this year . Yes the start of an amazing new cycle. Happy New Year . X

    Like

Leave a Reply

