Resting On A Plateau

When you get so far on your spiritual journey and you feel that you have come to a standstill, what do you do? What do you think? At times I have felt like melting back to most of the population of this planet. Those who live one day at a time, one pay check at a time. Those whose most important decision of the day is what to have for dinner. Those who live with the status quo regardless of whether or not they agree with it. Those who have decided that saving the world is for someone else.

Is there a sense of freedom by not having the worlds very existence on your shoulders? Or are they just still asleep with no need nor want to wake up to what is actually happening around them. Is there less pressure on those who get up in the morning, go to work, come home, have dinner, go to bed and do it all again? Every single day.

Do they not feel the energy in the air around them? Do they not feel the magic that surrounds their very existence? Do they not feel the power that lies dormant within them, itching to be released and let loose upon a world so overdue for their input?

I sometimes wonder if they feel anything at all. I can watch a movie and it activates the empath within me. I cry at parts that have no need for tears, yet they spill forth simply and easily. I can look at a flowers petals unfurling as it blooms for the first time, and see the wonder and the beauty in it. I can sense the almighty power and presence that surrounds me constantly and look on in awe as it weaves its way through the lives of everyone around me.

No, I have no wish to return to the days before it all made sense. I have no desire to live like a rat in a cage doing the same things over and over and over. I have no desire to go back to the not knowing what I am made of, where I have come from and where I am heading.

These small plateaus are needed, they are resting places for our souls. In this time and space where things happen so much more quickly than before. Where our desires are manifested with speed because we truly believe in them. We need these small breaks as a time to see what we have done, to understand what we must do next. To know that we are truly on the right path. They make us think, they make us question. They make us understand the depths we are to strive for and the heights we can achieve.

And so, as I rest upon my plateau and dream of all still to be achieved. I watch the world around me try to break free from the hold of the mundane and the ordinary. I wait to see those souls who finally see the truth of their being come alive, to wake up and be aware of what surrounds them. Then onwards I will go again. Moving towards the next level of my incarnation. The next lesson to learn and achieve and the next plateau of understanding and rest.

Never doubt your journey nor your place. For within these rest periods lie the seeds of the greatness you are yet to become. Be thankful for the chance to stop and see what, where and how you have become you, and to see your next goals and dreams appear before you. Go with the magic that runs through your veins. The power and the passion of the source of all around you. Breathe it in and allow it to merge with your soul as you ride this journey home.

Margaret ❤

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Resting On A Plateau

  1. Billie Jean ShultsBillie Shults

    This is marvelous. I was going to suggest we needed these rests, but that ended up being the point. Thank you for putting this out in the world. Sometimes it’s difficult to not be normal, but boy we should get to see a lot more.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Deborah

    So well put I totally agree😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

