Eclipsing The Darkness

So it seems the latest eclipse has shifted the energy somewhat. I have felt over the last few days a movement of sorts. A lightening up of my mood and what feels like a shift in the road I have been traveling on for the last few years.

I had read earlier last week that the eclipse was the final hurdle to leaving 2016 behind, and for me it seems to be true. I have felt the strangeness, almost, of this new energy and it has an underlying sense of happiness and joy within it. I feel much more inclined to smile than scowl and things have not upset me as much as they have over the last two years.

It is like a gate or a door has opened and the future is shining brightly beyond. All it takes is a simple step to move forward into this newness and accept the new path that is opening before me. This new vibration of lightness is so very strange to me. After living through the darkness of the preceding couple of years, it makes me feel a bit wary. Is it going to last? Is it real what I am feeling? Will I be disappointed again?

It is almost like I am needing proof before I venture beyond the door. The fear of being swept back into the darkness is outweighing the joy that this energy is emitting. While I want to trust that this truly is a new beginning, past experience has me hesitating on the brink.

I am being offered what I have waited for. The opportunities are now before me and yet there is a sense of trepidation. If I run through the open door and fall flat on my face, will I retreat so far back into the darkness that I may never again find the light? What I must and will do, is take that first step and keep going. I cannot and will not allow this opportunity to pass me by. This is the chance for a whole new beginning, a chance to start again on a new path, with new people in a new direction.

Do you feel it? Do you understand what we are being offered here? We must at this time embrace the light that has speared through the darkness. To show us the way out of the depths of unhappiness and misery that we have, honestly, drawn to ourselves out of fear. We know we manifest our reality, we know that what we ask for, good or bad, arrives. Yet we still hesitate.

As the final door closes on the last cycle of nine years, it is time for us to emerge, ready, willing and able to do what we need to do in order to progress. Starting with embracing the feeling of happiness that now permeates the air around us. I feel it, more and more every day. It is lighter, it is happier and it is so very welcomed.

With the lighter energy we tend to focus more upon the good things in our lives, rather than the bad. In turn we draw to ourselves the better things in life. More of what we want instead of what we don’t want. I for one, have focused far too often on what was wrong in my life, rather than feeling gratitude for what I did have in my life. This new vibration has shown me that there is a better way and that I am quite capable of finding it.

For now I will bask in the feelings of happiness and joy, that I had almost forgotten over the last cycle. Memories of good times will now outweigh the memories of the bad times. This is a moment of understanding that has been trying to pierce my mind for so long now, and finally I have recognised it. I sit here, laughing to myself at how good I actually feel, and wonder how I could have allowed the darkness and density of fear take over my life for so long.

I now remember that I am strong, I remember that I am capable. I remember that life is meant to be fun, and I remember that life is what I make it. The circumstances around me are my doing and it is up to me to ensure that my reactions and responses to those circumstances are positive and uplifting.

Do you remember the light? Do you remember how good we had it? Do you remember why we let it all slip away?

Will you join me in rediscovering the joy of life?

Margaret ❀

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Eclipsing The Darkness

  1. Deborah

    Fabulous I feel this will be such a positive year. I certainly feel the change too. Keep going this is tne start of new beginnings & the feeling of the warmest sunshine, the beautiful smell of flowers, the brightness of the rainbows & the beauty of waterfalls & wonderful nature around us. May theses feelings & thoughts engulf you . πŸ˜€πŸŒˆπŸŒΊπŸŒ»πŸ’«β˜˜οΈπŸ’¦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

