Birth And Rebirth

Just when you think that the world is such a horrible place and there is no way you could ever be up and positive again, something beautiful happens.

This past week my first grandchild was born. The joy that this wonderful little boy has brought to my life is amazing. Where before I was down and almost ready to give up, hence no blog post last week 😦 , now I am more uplifted and feel joy every time I look at a photo of him.

He unfortunately lives a two hour plane flight away from me, so I have yet to see him face to face and hold him. So for now until I can afford to go up and see him I have to make do with photos and skype sessions.

The energy that this child has raised within my life is so special. I am amazed at how precious and beautiful he is and how my son and daughter in law have made this wonderful creature. You tend to forget what it is like when your own children are grown. so seeing the peaceful little face while he sleeps brings back so many memories of when my own boys were born.

I am sitting here with emotional tears of joy falling down my face as I write. I was reminded the other day by one of my other sons, that now I am a Grandmother I am officially old. I have no problems with being old if if means I am to welcome more perfect beings like this one into my world.

This child represents a new beginning for me. the birth of something wonderful and fulfilling and the start of the second half of my life. As I add Grandmother to the list of who and what I am, it makes me sit and think more carefully about the life I have and the life I wish to live. How can I make sure that I am a special part of his life? How can i work it that I spend quality time with him? All these thoughts are flooding my mind and as I desperately search for the answers I need, I remember to relax and allow spirit and the universe to arrange things in their own natural way.

I am blessed to have such a special event occur in my life. It has taken many years before my little family was ready to grow and now was the perfect time for it to happen.

Always remember that when you feeling the lowest you think you could possibly go, that there will be something around you to raise you up again. Never, no matter how hard it is, allow the darkness to keep you from seeing the joy that can unfold. For it is always there and all it takes is for you to suspend the darkness for one instant and allow yourself to see another point of view.

Margaret ❀

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Birth And Rebirth

  1. Very cool mother πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you son πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Deborah

    Congratulations, new life injects such joy. This is wonderful news, sending blessings to you. PS I missed your writing last week but understand why you skipped a week. “Hope” is always around the corner.

    Deborah x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you Deborah. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

