A New Era

Well it has been a week of freaky energy. One minute I feel positive and uplifted, the next I am thrown down into the depths again. The energy of the new moon has thrown things up in the air and allowed it all to fall mish mashed all over the place as it lands.

The stress and energy required to keep myself on an even keel throughout the financial and health issues that seem to not be getting anywhere, has taken it’s toll this week. I will not be able to stay in my home. That has become apparent and no matter what I try or how hard I try it will not change this situation.

So now I am faced with the task of deciding which of my possessions are important enough to keep and which can be sold, given away or thrown away. I have tried since December to keep the rent and bills paid by selling my beautiful crystals and books but it is not enough. I cannot sell enough to cover what I need anymore and I have no one left to borrow from.

This puts me in a position that I have never been in before. I have always made do before, always just had enough to get by and always paid my bills. The thought of not being able to keep up with these is upsetting me more and more each week. I have income protection and total permanent disability insurance within my superannuation and have applied for both, but as those who have dealt with insurance companies know, they are quick to take your money but unbelievably slow to give it back when needed.

I had hoped that something would have come through by now, but they are slowly going through my applications and I will find out something soon, sadly not in time to save my home.

I am however taking this as a sign that this home is no longer for us. We have been here for just over 4 years and in that time we have lost our rabbit, our cat, my last car and both our jobs as well as my health. The last two years have been testing to say the least but I am still breathing so cannot complain too much.

This situation has now given us an opportunity to begin again. My son and I have been through a lot in the last two years and now with having to sell almost everything we own we are faced with a complete new beginning. We have decided to move in with my parents for as long as they can handle us πŸ™‚ until we get back on our feet.

We need this time to make some decisions without the possibility of eviction hanging over us. My health cannot improve with all this stress and although there is no cure for rheumatoid arthritis I hope that one day I will be able to live without constant pain.

I actually get excited by the thought of beginning again. Most of our belongings are second hand, full of the energy of those who owned them before and the energy of not being wanted. I had not thought of this before but in buying second hand furniture and other things we are buying items that have been given away or sold because they are of no use anymore. This energy stays with the item and transfers it to the new owners.

Imagine living with the thought that you are not wanted or needed anymore. How would you feel? What sort of energy signature would you give out? Living surrounded by all that negative energy and having it soaking into my and my sons energy fields has been heavy and suffocating. so now we have the opportunity to bring new energy into our lives with, when we can afford it and have somewhere to put it, new furniture and household items.

Because of this reason the things I am selling are being sent to their new owners with love and the hope that they are loved and cherished. They are sent knowing that they were wanted but need to move onto others who will love them as we have. It still makes it very hard to decide what to keep and what to let go of. We will be moving a from a three bedroom house into two bedrooms at my parents home and so must be very careful with what we take.

Only those things that I cannot bear to part with will be staying, the rest will be sent onwards with love and gratitude. Remember when you buy second hand goods to bring them into your life with love, clear and cleanse them of the old energy and welcome them into your life with joy. Everything has energy whether you think so or not so being careful with what you bring into your space will ensure that negative energy is kept to a minimum.

Be aware of how you feel when you buy and sell and allow that energy to dictate whether or not you accept it into your life. Use your feelings rather than the visual look of the items to decide whether or not they are for you. How you feel around something is much more important than what something looks like and always will be.

Here’s to a brand new start, renewed health and optimism and the start of a new era.

Margaret ❀

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A New Era

  1. Deborah

    I am so sorry you are giving up your home, sometimes it’s just Needs must! I have done this many times & each time things go to the charity, it’s amazing just how much one collects compared to what one actually needs. Keep your most treasured possessions, it’s very hard but a clearing of items & energy can really help clear your mind & body…..I shall be thinking of you & sending positive thoughts your way. X

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Deborah, I have been so stressed about losing my home that I forgot about the gift that it can be. It will be tough but we will survive and we will thrive πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

